Hi guys whats new in my life

Discussion in 'ten-forward' started by Mr.Blaze, May 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    will remember the hard time i was haveing at albertsons in sherwood

    will i finaly got my transfer

    i now get 38 hours actual breaks and lunch's

    i always get saturdays and sundays off and monday threw wensday i get off at 230 pm enough time to enjoy the summer

    im now driveing my car and with the money im geting i am slowely fixing up the mechanical problems

    i got new rebuilt transmistion and a new driver side axle because the old one was giveing out and would eventualy destroy the new transmistion i have

    i also got the idling and timeing fixed which is good cause it sounded like hell

    got new tires cause the 7 year old ones where about to blow

    it has god breaks and it has a tune up and oil change

    things stil left


    needs new valve covers and new oil pan and a i think balance rear idling thinging cant remember name of it

    needs a leak in wind shild fixed and i need to find out where water on the floor bord is comeing from

    also need new fuel injection heads

    new fuel injection heads and new balance idler will be my next fix ups

    then winshild

    then oil pan

    then new valve covers

    then find the leak that makeing so much water when it rains


    i upgraded my pc i have a gigabyte ga kbns mb
    118x1 agp 5 pci 3 dimmm 3 gb ddr 400 10/100 lan 8 ch audio sata raid k8 triton series motherbord

    1 gig of ram an ultra 400 watt atx power supply

    amd 64 3000 plus and with gig fan

    at first it worked awsome

    but one day i went to clean it and it died

    weeks later a puter tech guy was at the house he was fixing brendahs pc

    i told him i think i fried the mother bord or procesor

    he said take it all alpart and put it back pice by pice till you find the bad component

    so yesterday i finaly did it

    and turns out nothing was wrong it was just a lose conection somewhere

    but when i finaly got it up and runing i went topc health bios

    i watch the pc cpu steadly rise past 29 c which has never happend befor

    when it got to 40 i turnd it off

    i couldnt figure why the heat would rise it has 1 gig fan i outside fan and one power suply with two fans that take out heat from the actual box itself

    i read the amd manual and there it was when i removed and cleand the cpu after intial instilation the thermal interface matrial was compermised i need new sticky thermal interface matrial how lame

    so i guess i still cant use it grrrrrrrrrrr

    im still with jenny

    thats my life updated lol
     
  2. slammer_JvA

    slammer_JvA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Below sea-level. Safe and sound behind our dikes:
    Hey BLAZEY!

    [MOVE]
    Nice to see you back :) :) :)
    [/MOVE]


    If anything else with your new 'puter fails.... take a look overhere and BLAST the damn thing! :D :D :D

    cu around!

    slammer
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 29, 2005
  3. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Great to hear from you Blaze !

    Enjoy the summer :D
    I'm glad your work situation is now better !!!
    I hope you can fix your computer and car !

    Cheers, Jan.
     
  4. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    hey i put on some new thermal stuffs on the cpu said it was amd 64 ready i followed the crapy instuctions its called XG extreme gamer thermal cooling COMPOUND by MGE

    i coted used the littlie carbord that came with it

    i guess it helped a littile the temp took maybe 35 minutes to get to 40 c rather then the last time when it skyrocketed to 40 under 10 minutes still i have no ideal what the temp should be for this processor or how long it should take to get to 40 c


    any ideals
     
  5. Marja

    Marja Honestly, I'm not a bot!!

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    In the Vast Fields of My Mind
    HI BLAZE! IT'S GOOD TO KNOW YOUR SITUATION HAS IMPROVED AND GETTIN YOU PUTER AND YOUR CAR FIXED! GREAT!


    TAKE CARE AND HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!

    MARJA:cool:
     
  6. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Blaze I have an Intel p4 2.6 and the temp is in the screen shot. My comp has been on for about eight hours now. This is normal for my comp, so fourty is probably just fine for your AMD.
     
  7. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Oh by the way blaze at the link is the heat transfer past recomended by AMD.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Doc2626

    Doc2626 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Mexico
    Hey, bigc, if I can throw out a stupid question... How do you monitor your cpu and motherboard temp.? Did you have to add-on hardware, or is that a capability most systems already have?
     
  9. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Hi Blazey,
    I'm glad things are on the improve! Don't be a stranger!
    Cheers,
    Buck.
     
  10. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Most newer systems to have the capability to give the info. I use this app to access the info Everest 2.0 free you can get it here this app wil give you more info than you will probably need but I think you will like it. To see your temp open everest and click on sensor.
     
  11. Doc2626

    Doc2626 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Mexico
    Thanks, Bigc. I'll check it out!
     
  12. Doc2626

    Doc2626 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Mexico
    Rats! It won't let me install it, because my laptop is configured to run on the office network, too, and it's only for home use. Ah, well, thanks anyway!
     
  13. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    opps this may be my problem i put 3 dots on cpu and swipe the gewy stuffs on evenly

    it says at other bord says i should add about a grain of rice and use seran wrap and spread it evenly

    maybe i put to much
     
  14. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
  15. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi BigC,

    Thanks a lot for your help !!!!!

    Oops, I'm not sure whether Blaze is able to read the info at your screenshot...
     
  16. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I hope so :(
     
  17. wildman

    wildman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,179
    Location:
    Home on the range.
    :) Welcome back Blaze: I also am glad to see things are improving for you. Suggestion: Make sure you have the following items for your puter an auto. (1) Bubble gum (2) Bailing wire (3) Duck tape (4) Staples an (5) Safety pins. Spit can be obtained for FREE.

    Thanks
    Wildman
    :rolleyes: :eek: :p :D ;)
     
  18. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :D hi guys hi jan

    nice to be back

    will after folowing instructions

    yesterday my pc in bios mode stayed at 39 c

    but this moning it jumped to 41 c and stayed there

    seem it geting worst


    i thought with time the thermal paste was to improve


    if thermal paste is at 41c i hate to see thermal tape the guy told me thermal tape runs hoter

    i dont understand it when i got it 29 c

    it has an out side fan on case a gig fan with heat sink on processor

    a power suply that has two fans 1 to suck out heat from box and the other to blow out heat 4 fans total

    maybe it fan that came with amd might suck
     
  19. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Blazy, 41deg is nothing to worry about. AMD have a auto-shutdown at 85deg.

    Good to see things are on the up and up for you :D

    Cheers :D
     
  20. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Blaze :D

    I am afraid that I don't know much of these things...

    You said that you have an amd 64 3000 plus and with gig fan.

    BigC posted:
    ===
    Blaze I have an Intel p4 2.6 and the temp is in the screen shot (33 C). My comp has been on for about eight hours now. This is normal for my comp, so fourty is probably just fine for your AMD.
    ===

    Maybe others could post the temperature of their CPU, if they have a similar CPU.


    Blaze, I didn't know if you were able to read the text in the screenshot of BigC.
    So I have tried to copy it for you; see below.

    === info from the screenshot of BigC ===

    Installing the CPU cooler requires a bit of up-front prep.
    If you have a stock heatsink with thermal tape attached, it’s your choice whether you want to use the supplied tape – or not.
    Thermal tape works well if you plan on never out your CPU.
    Otherwise, if you remove the heatsink later, you could have a sticky, difficult-to-remove mess.
    If this is a system that will remain constant for several years, by all means, use the thermal tape that ships with the heatsink.
    But if you plan on upgrading later, it’s best to clean off the thermal tape with some solvent or degreaser and a craft knife.

    Next, you’ll need to apply some thermal paste.
    The most popular type of paste among the DIY community is Arctic Silver, which comes in an injector-style tube.
    When applying thermal paste, you want only a thin layer.
    Too much paste simply oozes out over the CPU, and in the case of the Athlon XP, too much paste can actually ooze between some of the capacitors on the top of the CPU package and create problems.

    So all you need do is squeeze out a small drop of thermal compound onto the CPU, then spread it thinly with an edged surface, such as a craft knife.
    Don’t use any pressure to spread the paste, just a gentle, smooth spreading motion, as if you were applying icing to the world’s smallest cake.
    Use bit of lint-free cloth to sop up any excess.



    Next, add a bit of the compound to the underside of the heatsink, then spread it evenly with a lint-free cloth until there’s just a thin glaze of thermal grease that’s barely noticeable.

    === end info from the screenshot of BigC ===
     
  21. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Oops, I didn't see your posting, Blackspear, while I was typing.


    Well, then it looks to me that nothing is wrong :)

    Thanks !
    Cheers, Jan
     
  22. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No worries Jan ;) :D


    Indeed, 100% nothing wrong with 41deg, that’s a good temperature.

    Cheers :D
     
  23. Primrose

    Primrose Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Posts:
    2,743
    Maybe he has that right click zoom in..zoom out thingie.. ;) Great stuff BigC..Hugs to ya Blaze..so happy life is being kinder to you these days.

    Hope you have the sides of you case installed or any panels..as I recall they also help the fans direct the air flow correctly.
     
  24. Sugabella

    Sugabella Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Posts:
    580
    I'm Glad to see you back .
     
  25. CarolinaMoonshine

    CarolinaMoonshine Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Posts:
    91
    And I only turned my back for a moment - AND SUDDENLY HE APPEARED !

    HI BLAZE! :doubt:

    psssst......perhaps it would be cheaper to buy a NEWER, USED car! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.