Help with Bitcomet Specific Rule

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by dja2k, Jun 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,040
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    Can someone explain how to setup this rule in looknstop? I have only used the client and server rules, but it seems this is suppose to be better for bitcomet. Lets say my port is 54795.

    Other firewalls and advanced rules

    If you wish to configure 'Advanced rules' in your firewall for BitComet, BitComet.exe needs access through the following ports:

    TCP
    Local Ports - Outgoing Traffic: 1024-5000
    Local Ports - Incoming Traffic: your chosen 'Listen Port'
    Remote Ports - Outgoing Traffic: All
    Remote Ports - Incoming Traffic: All

    UDP
    Local Ports - Outgoing Traffic: your chosen 'Listen Port'
    Local Ports - Incoming Traffic: your chosen 'Listen Port'
    Remote Ports - Outgoing Traffic: All
    Remote Ports - Incoming Traffic: All

    dja2k
     
  2. ubuntu

    ubuntu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    China 中国
    I will explain this rule later,if you need.
    It's time fifa worldcup now.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,040
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    Oh okay, so then I just added the port range 1024 - 65535 to the server rule I already had. That means it restricts anything below port 1024. Okay got it! Thanks. One last thing, do you know if these rules need the "this rule stops the forbidden packets" stop sign activated?

    dja2k
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2006
  4. ubuntu

    ubuntu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    China 中国
    So you don't need active stop sign, because Bitcomet are authorized. remember choose protocol : TCP or UDP
    Next you can click applications... select Bitcomet. so this rule will only active when Bitcomet is running.
     
  5. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,040
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    Yep had all that already setup, so thanks for the help.

    dja2k
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.