Help - Trojan Infection???

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by deaditeash, Mar 9, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deaditeash

deaditeash Registered Member

I recently installed and ran ANTS on my pc.  After scanning my ports I was given the following message -

"Port 1027 openly. Probable Trojaner: Port 1030 found no Trojaner openly. Probable Trojaner: Port 5000 found no Trojaner openly. Probable Trojaner: SOCKET23"

I also have Macfee Firewall and NAV2001.  Can someone provide me some direction - I assume this means I have a trojan(s) and I admit I'm a newbie at all this security stuff...but I'm learning... My initial run of ANTS detected 3 trojans (one in WINDOWS/TEMP and 2 in windows themes I had downloaded).  It also suspected the file C:\Program Files\Gateway\SRCD\win32ui.exe

deaditeash

2. Paul Wilders

Paul Wilders Administrator

Hello deaditeash, and  welcome!

What you have seen is merely a report from open ports on your system. By no means this does imply your system has been infected in any way.

What has been stated after each detected open port is merely the name of the trojan/backdoor that standard uses this port. One should regard this just as extra info; no more, no less.

As for the scan result: did you perform as scan while heuristics have been set at medium? Using the high heuristics is bound to provide false positives.

If scanned using high heuristic settings, please scan once more using the medium heuristic settings. Don't delete any file at this moment.

Keep us posted!

regards.

paul

3. deaditeash

I ran the scan again at medium and am getting a suspected file: