[HELP]Quarantine

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by rockerangad, Oct 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rockerangad

    rockerangad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I am facing a problem after having a scan it just specifies the file in red color when i scan and i am watching the log it does not send those files to Quarantine

    i want whenever i scan the infected or suspected files should go into Quarantine
    directly if are not cleaned

    is there anyway i can do that

    please reply fast

    thank you
    angad

    to clarify what i mean is
    "whenever i do manual scan it shows infected files in the log in red color but nothing pop ups to do with it THE files are nor deleted nor quarantined nor cleaned just written there this file has this virus NO POP UP for me to check what action to take not even LEAVE"

    please help me
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2008
  2. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi rockerangad,

    If you set 'Strict Cleaning' then does it not do as you wish?

    Cheers :)
     
  3. rockerangad

    rockerangad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    well i didnt meant i mean

    that 1st it tries to clean the infected file if fail to cleant then automatically quaratine it or ask me what to do but it is not doing so it is just marking the file infected with red colour nor cleaning it nor quaratine it

    ??
     
  4. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Can you please provide more information, such as the version of the software being used, threat detected, name and location of files and so forth? With that information it will be easier to troubleshoot the problem.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.