Help Please with Search

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by WilliamP, Oct 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    On my computer I have 3 snapshots. On my primary I can go Start, Search, and it works fine. On the other snapshots if I try to put any thing in All Files and Folders the computer locks up. I have to do a hard shut down. What is going on.
     
  2. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,267
    Location:
    England
    Does this happen still if you do a copy/update from primary to one of the snapshots with the problem?
     
  3. Minimax2000

    Minimax2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Posts:
    204
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Hi William

    I encountered this a while ago and posted this in Ilya's forum. Defensewall
    was apparently the culprit but after installing a newer version of Defensewall this behaviour vanished. Please take a look at the forum link. By the way I am also using FD-ISR and did so when the search anomaly occured.

    Frank

    http://gladiator-antivirus.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=67551
     
  4. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I don't think my problem has any thing to do with Defense Wall. I removed both snapshots,then created new ones. Now search works on all 3 snapshots. I don't understand. They had been updated about every third day but only the original worked. As soon as you tried putting anything in the search box the computer would lock up.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.