Help NOD wont update

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by divedog, Jun 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. divedog

    divedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    Seabeck WA
    NOD 2.50.16
    Nod has been updating fine since the new version came out. Last night I ran Micro Worlds scanner in scan and clean mode. It may have deleted something. Now when I try to update NOD I get a pop up that says “error occurred while trying to replace program modules. Cannot replace the current file check the system temp and tmp variables”. Can someone tell me where I can find these system files? I tried to uninstall and reinstall and I am still getting the same error.

    I am on XP sp2
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    63,885
    Location:
    Texas
  3. divedog

    divedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    Seabeck WA
    Thanx for the reply. here is a screen shot so you can see if I am understanding this rite.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    63,885
    Location:
    Texas
    Looks like they are there. Did you remove the other antivirus program?
     
  5. divedog

    divedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    Seabeck WA
    Micro World does not run resident.
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    63,885
    Location:
    Texas
    When you uninstalled NOD, did you delete the program files folder Eset?
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2005
  7. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    3,931
    You might wanna run RegSeeker to clean out your registry. ;)
     
  8. divedog

    divedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    Seabeck WA
    I tried deleting the folder in program files and re installed. Still having the same problem. I will try a reg cleaner.
     
  9. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    63,885
    Location:
    Texas
    A quote from Marcos, "When reinstalling NOD32, it's always necessary to reboot the machine prior to running setup.exe"
     
  10. divedog

    divedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    Seabeck WA
    It worked, the reboot that is. I also tried to install Avast after uninstalling NOD and during installation I had a pop up that said “ ODBC Microsoft access driver login failed. Disk or network error. After the pop up Avast updated fine and tested fine with a test virus. Any idea what this error could be? Could it have contributed to my problem with nod? Thanx so much for the help. This forum is a great resource I have had many questions answered here.
     
  11. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    63,885
    Location:
    Texas
    Not sure divedog. I would google for the error message "ODBC Microsoft access driver login failed. Disk or network error"
     
  12. divedog

    divedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    Seabeck WA
    Thanx again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.