Help file error...

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by burf, May 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. burf

    burf Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    58
    Hi - - I first wanted to thank everyone for all the great info here!

    I just updated to v2.5 from the last release version. Anytime I open the help file, I'm getting an error box (below).

    I realize this isn't a big issue, but it's something that just started happening after the update.
    Any ideas?

    Thanks!!!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kjempen

    kjempen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Posts:
    379
    I know this is not of any help, but it doesn't happen here on mine.
     
  3. burf

    burf Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    58
    I thought I'd bump this to the top, since this is still happening.
    Any help would be appreciated... thanks!!
     
  4. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi burf:

    Try 2 things:

    1. Run an sfc /scannow (have your Windows CD ready if needed) from the "cmd" prompt typed in Start/Run - cmd in the box

    2. Run an Office Repair if installed and #1 fails.

    Drop us a note if this helps.

     
  5. burf

    burf Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    58
    Hey rumpstah - - I appreciate your help...
    The sfc came up empty... all's well.
    Same with the office repair.

    It's a strange problem, because when I click to continue running scripts, the help file opens fine... no errors I can see.
    If it happened only when I opened the help file, I could deal with it. But any link I open creates the error.

    If you have any other ideas, I'd be grateful... thanks!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.