Heads Up: Halo 2 Vista and NOD32 2.7 problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by irrationalgeek, Jul 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. irrationalgeek

    irrationalgeek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    35
    I can verify that running Windows Vista Ultimate and attempting to play Halo 2 Vista (all original registered software), Halo 2 crashes after 30seconds to 2minutes of game play!

    This is the error generated in Vista when Halo 2 crashes.

    I would appreciate any assistance.
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You can open AMON's setup and exclude the folder from scanning to ensure it is NOD32 not messing with it


    Open Control Center -> AMON -> Setup
    [​IMG]

    Choose Exclusions tab , click "Add" and follow the instructions to exclude the whole folder(s) of this game . When you are ready press OK
    [​IMG]

    Check now
     
  3. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Does it crash even if you disable NOD32 or if you uninstall it? I wouldn't be surprised if Halo 2 is crashing without any reason...
     
  4. irrationalgeek

    irrationalgeek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    35
    If I uninstall NOD32 Halo 2 runs just fine and without crashing.

    I have just excluded the game folder for Halo 2 and will test now to see if there is an improvement. :)

    Excluding the Halo 2 Folder sorted the problem. No more crashes. Good workaround, but there has got to be a fix for this issue in a future release?
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2007
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    Thanks for lettings us know
     
  6. irrationalgeek

    irrationalgeek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    35
    :thumb: You're welcome, I'm a long time customer of NOD32 and I like to help when I can to improve the product I rely on. :cool:
     
  7. Kielty

    Kielty Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    139
    Location:
    The Emerald Isle
    I run Halo2 on Vista Ultimate 32bit - no issues at all. No need to modify NOD32.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.