Have you tried Procces Guard on Vista ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Ashanta, Dec 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ashanta

    Ashanta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    686
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi everybody,

    This great security program doesn't not longer exist. I think this program was discontinous by Diamond Cs developpers on 2009.

    http://www.antirootkit.com/software/ProcessGuard.htm

    When installing the setup file, I got a BSOD and every time, I boot my computer, the same BSOD appeared when logging in.

    I'd like to know if someone here can install Process Guard on Vista successfully ? How to do it ?


    Thanks in advance !
     
  2. tomazyk

    tomazyk Guest

  3. Ashanta

    Ashanta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    686
    Location:
    Europe
    Yes, indeed it's not compatible with Vista.

    Maybe it's possible ...
     
  4. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I doubt it would even install,besides the fact its like this

    ~ Removed Copyrighted Image ~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 11, 2011
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    very true:)
     
  6. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Opps my bad my apology.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.