Have you tried Procces Guard on Vista ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Ashanta, Dec 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ashanta

    Ashanta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    659
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi everybody,

    This great security program doesn't not longer exist. I think this program was discontinous by Diamond Cs developpers on 2009.

    http://www.antirootkit.com/software/ProcessGuard.htm

    When installing the setup file, I got a BSOD and every time, I boot my computer, the same BSOD appeared when logging in.

    I'd like to know if someone here can install Process Guard on Vista successfully ? How to do it ?


    Thanks in advance !
     
  2. tomazyk

    tomazyk Guest

  3. Ashanta

    Ashanta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    659
    Location:
    Europe
    Yes, indeed it's not compatible with Vista.

    Maybe it's possible ...
     
  4. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I doubt it would even install,besides the fact its like this

    ~ Removed Copyrighted Image ~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 11, 2011
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    very true:)
     
  6. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Opps my bad my apology.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.