Has Acronis moved? Or been bought out?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Howard Kaikow, May 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    In recent posts, I've noticed that Acronis is using a Massachsetts address, instead of a California address.

    Has Acronis moved?

    Has Acronis been bought out?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Thanx fer confirming this.

    Companies do not move from CA to MA for the reasons stated, it's gotta be deeper than that.
     
  4. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Howard, come on now .... it is always because of the "bottom line". Rent must be less in MA.:D :D
     
  5. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Not really.

    Actually, I am aware of one well known drive manufacturer that moved an entire division to a city on the East Coast of th USA merely because the guy they wanted to head the division would not move.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.