GRRRRRRR FIRE WALLS

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Mr.Blaze, Jun 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :mad: I dont get it some days i can use aim talk with my frinds and some days not it stupit

    and it alaways say if you and a frind are behind diffrent fire wall blah blah but where both useing zap 4.0 with everything enabled to talk act as a server

    so i figure maybe its aim i try msn and that was even worst

    and get this shuting dowen the fire wall after dont work either

    what am i doing wrong lol
     
  2. Dan Perez

    Dan Perez Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    1,495
    Location:
    Sunny San Diego
    Hi Mr. Blaze,

    I'm not sure if I can help you as I haven't used ZAP for a while.

    Do you have its default settings enabled?

    If your version still carries the older ZAP designations of "Connect to Internet" and "Act as Server" do you have both enabled for AIM?

    Are you using any third-party client for AIM or their standard client?

    Thx
     
  3. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :DHIIIIIIIIII

    Yup i have everything enabled with green check marks

    im useing aim instant mesenger

    that stand alone one not the one that comes with aol built in

    some days it works other days it blame the fire wall
     
  4. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Have you upgraded to ZA 4.0 or did you have a clean install?
    In our case after upgrading to 4.0, VPN connections were not possible anymore. So I removed ZA completely and re-installed. Everything was working again.
    Dolf
     
  5. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :eek:omg your right when i updated i figure the new zap should have no prob but i didnt do a clean install like normally wow

    :oops:GOD i been here how long and im still makeing mistakes like that lol thx i will reinstall and do clean install good yummy karmah cookies for both of you :D
     
  6. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Try Kerio, it's free and excellent.
    Home URL: http://www.kerio.com/us/kpf_download.html

    HTH
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.