grrrrr i hope tds 4 dont do this

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Mr.Blaze, Dec 17, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Blaze

Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

theres only one major complaint as a tds newb i didnt like when i scan a file or exe it says scaning but it never says scaning complet found nothing

your just supose to automaticly assume since it says nothing its ok

so blaze can sit in front of puter to cows fly in waiting for assurance that the file isnt a trojan lol

i hope tds 4 says this : scaning blah blah blah file or exe clean no trojan found safe to open or excute

im a newb me not so smart me will sit and wait for some aknowledgement so i guess it would be funny to see me sit there looking at watch stareing at screen looking at watch

passed out on keybord salviah all over keybord and me snoreing lol

turns out if tds dont say anything other then scaning then its safe otherwise you get an alert lol

pleas dont let tds 4 be like that make it say didnt find a thing you may shut dowen tds if you want lol

2. Jason_DiamondCS

Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

Agreed :). Wormguard 3 also doesn't have a "File is not a worm" or whatever notification but I have added one for Wormguard 4.
    -Jason-

3. Mr.Blaze

so you saying posiably tds 4 will have a file stateing no trojan ect ect

blaze jumps on Jason hugggggggggggggggggggggggggg smoooochy smooochy thank you thank you so much hugggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
    gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

4. Tassie_Devils

Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

MRBLAZE:

Like you, when I first got TDS [about 18 months ago] and scanned a file and 'nothing seemed to happen' I was wondering if it worked, until I worked out very quickly to just dbl click the TDS Icon in the Sys Tray and see the line of text stating it had scanned the file, etc.