Got E000101F4 when trying to create a backup

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by seshsud, Sep 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. seshsud

    seshsud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    17
    I have a registered version of TI 10.0, (build 4942) and when trying to create a backup, got this error:
    E000101F4: Acronis True Image Home has not found any hard disk drives

    Followed the steps in this post, still didn't work for me:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=897669&postcount=2

    Please help. My motherboard supports serial ATA and I have an ATA hard drive, so I have an adaptor that connects these 2 ends.

    PS: I get this error only if I choose to backup "My computer". If I choose My data, the wizards lets me proceed further.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2007
  2. seshsud

    seshsud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    17
    Somebody please help, im unable tomake backups
     
  3. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Are you trying to do the backup from Windows or from the TI CD?

    If from the TI CD, have you tried the quiet acpi=off noapic option detailed in Section II of the PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU POST thread?
     
  4. seshsud

    seshsud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    17
    Trying to create a backup from Windows. Have TI Rescue media stored in a USB and I dont have a TI CD (because mine is a downloaded version).
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello seshsud,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please notice that you can create Acronis Bootable Rescue Media using Acronis Media Builder (installed when you choose "Full" or "Custom" installation of Acronis True Image).

    Please download the latest version of Acronis drivers, unpack the archive and install unpacked MSI package.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    - Replace C:\WINDOWS\system32\snapapi.dll with the one from the downloaded SnapAPI archive;
    - Reproduce the issue and collect the log file without closing any application windows (including the error message windows if there are any). The log file will be created at C:\ . The name of the log file will be snapapi [date-time].log

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.