gfx card tests

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by phatkid, Mar 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    how do i go about gettin my 3d mark and water mark scores......just to see if the card is running smoothly

    thanks
     
  2. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    you will need to download the program which is about 250mb.

    The link to the website of 3dMarks03 or '05 would be here, from there you can download too:

    http://www.futuremark.com/download/

    have fun benching :)
     
  3. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
  4. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    thanks....yeah i found the futuremark download right after i posted....

    thanks for the aqua mark one too...

    i post results later


    cory
     
  5. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Hey,

    I just noticed my aquamark link was redirecting to wrong website, here is the correct link:

    http://www.aquamark3.com

    Enjoy :D

    Regards,
    Firecat
     
  6. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    OK Heres more benchmarks just for you ;)

    http://www.shadermark.de - Test your DirectX 9 performance, allows usage of Shader Model 2.0, 2.0B, 2.0A and 3.0 :)

    Codecreatures Benchmark Professional - Test your DirectX 8 graphics performance :)

    http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=359

    <remember, if you download the file from that site and it ask for password, 'guru3d.com' is the PUBLIC password, use it>

    Mod note: Please do not delete the text in brackets b'coz the password is a public password and is displayed on the download pages of that website for public use :)

    Enjoy :)

    Firecat :D
     
  7. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    well, the test timed out during operation, but the benchmark said 3406...?
     
  8. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Y'mean 3DMark05?

    What do you mean 'timed out'? What happened?
     
  9. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    yes 3dmark 05....i cant remember the error now....going to reboot and run again soon
     
  10. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    well i ran coputer cleaner and rebooted....

    got a 3412 on 3dmark05
    and the CPU got 3796

    cory
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.