gfx card tests

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by phatkid, Mar 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    how do i go about gettin my 3d mark and water mark scores......just to see if the card is running smoothly

    thanks
     
  2. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    you will need to download the program which is about 250mb.

    The link to the website of 3dMarks03 or '05 would be here, from there you can download too:

    http://www.futuremark.com/download/

    have fun benching :)
     
  3. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,089
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
  4. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    thanks....yeah i found the futuremark download right after i posted....

    thanks for the aqua mark one too...

    i post results later


    cory
     
  5. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,089
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Hey,

    I just noticed my aquamark link was redirecting to wrong website, here is the correct link:

    http://www.aquamark3.com

    Enjoy :D

    Regards,
    Firecat
     
  6. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,089
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    OK Heres more benchmarks just for you ;)

    http://www.shadermark.de - Test your DirectX 9 performance, allows usage of Shader Model 2.0, 2.0B, 2.0A and 3.0 :)

    Codecreatures Benchmark Professional - Test your DirectX 8 graphics performance :)

    http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=359

    <remember, if you download the file from that site and it ask for password, 'guru3d.com' is the PUBLIC password, use it>

    Mod note: Please do not delete the text in brackets b'coz the password is a public password and is displayed on the download pages of that website for public use :)

    Enjoy :)

    Firecat :D
     
  7. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    well, the test timed out during operation, but the benchmark said 3406...?
     
  8. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,089
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Y'mean 3DMark05?

    What do you mean 'timed out'? What happened?
     
  9. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    yes 3dmark 05....i cant remember the error now....going to reboot and run again soon
     
  10. phatkid

    phatkid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Location:
    Eastern ontario
    well i ran coputer cleaner and rebooted....

    got a 3412 on 3dmark05
    and the CPU got 3796

    cory
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.