Getting Update for TI 11

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Howard Kaikow, Nov 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Has Acronis changed the proceedure spone has to register to download an update?

    I have TI 9, and just purchased TI 11.
    So, I thought that I'd download the T11 update, rather than install the T11 on the CD.

    Seems that cannot be done without registering TI 11.
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    I think it's always been that way. Each version will show up only after you register it. As far as I know, all you need to register it is the serial number/key.
     
  3. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    4 version 9, I was able to download without logging.
    I was registered, but not logged in.
     
  4. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    I believe that I’ve always had to log in also. Be aware that there are issues with v.11, build 8053. I don’t recall what 8027 was like.
     
  5. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    I thought one always had to be logged in to get the updates. If you leave the cookies behind, you will remain logged in the next time you visit -- maybe that's why you didn't log in each time beforeo_O

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.