Geswall pro trial Questions

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ellison64, Jul 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    The last few days ive been trying geswall pro,which seemed to work fine.I then thought id try the free version ,so i just installed over the trial and geswall said it had reverted to free version.However when i then opened console i was getting a script error in geswall popping up and nothing showed in the console.I completly uninstalled and installed again ,but kept getting the script error popup.Anyway at this point i just used Shadowprotect to restore an image prior to when i first installed geswall.I then installed geswall pro trial again ,and the console now worked again.However i now notice that "disable geswall policy" is greyed out on the tray icon (see pic).Now i used this function initially (disable geswall policy) so that i can get roboform to fill in my login credentials at banking sites,through the browser.If i dont disable geswall policy i cant use roboform to login me in.So 2 questions.
    1.Why is that option now greyed out?
    2.Is there a safer easier way to use geswall and roboform with firefox on https sites.
    tia
    ellison
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Kees1958

    Kees1958 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    5,857
  3. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Yeah seems to be the same error.For now ive uninstalled it .Its too much potch getting things to run the way i want.It seems to interfere with too may simple operations.I like the concept but i want a quick one click alternative when installing something or launching an application.
    ellison
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.