Geswall and Firefox updates

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ako, Apr 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ako

    ako Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    642
    When using Geswall, can I update Firefox, Opera etc directly, or do I need to disable Geswall protection/make something trusted first?
     
  2. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Run them out of GesWall to update.
     
  3. MagisDing

    MagisDing Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Posts:
    41
    Actually, if you add some rules like:
    %HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders\AppData%\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\ File Allow
    You can update firefox when it's isolated.
     
  4. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    U mean FF updates don,t change anything in Program Files?
     
  5. MagisDing

    MagisDing Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Posts:
    41
    I meant I had updated 3.0.7 to 3.0.8 under the default rules of GW pro:)
    After checking all the rules, I think this one might be the point. Your comments would be more than welcome;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.