gdata

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by waters, Nov 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    I have gdata 2005.Can i load kav extended bases,if so how
     
  2. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    If you dont already have the KAV extended bases, then it is unlikely you can load it into AVK.

    You may try manually downloading the ext bases and putting them into your GDATA folder with the other KAV bases, but this is unsupported and may not work. In fact, it may even corrupt your GDATA installation.

    GDATA AVK 2005 does have some sort of riskware protection I think, may be from KAV or BitDefender. Both have good detection, so you do not need to worry. :)
     
  3. dan_maran

    dan_maran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    You cannot load them it will, as mentioned above, corrupt the databases and AVK will prompt you to download the database again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.