Funny Startup - Spywareblaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by pakoppan, Oct 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pakoppan

    pakoppan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    HI,

    This one is quite strange.(at least for me)

    Everytime I boot, SpywareBlaster comes up with a screen asking me to BUY it so I can have the updates.
    I click on the "x" (close) and life's good.
    If instead of closing it I enter the registration data SYWB says, OK. :D
    Next boot, same screen .

    I searched all over my PC and there are only 2 places where SpaywareBlaster exists.

    1. In its own folder

    2. in a desktop shortcut.

    It is not to be found in any startup list, so I'm not loading it at boot time.
    I have a registered copy of Spywareblaster .

    Clicking on the shortcut in the Desktop it comes up clean. No questions asked. No BUY me screen. It works EXACTLY as it is supposed to works.

    Question: How is it possible to have SPWB sending me the BUY me screen just out of the blue?

    Perhaps a reinstall may fix the problem but I would like to know what's going on.

    Am I missing something here?

    Any ideas?

    Tks
     
  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Re: Funny Startup - Spaywareblaster

    Hi,

    Could you possibly take a screenshot of the window that appears?

    While SpywareBlaster AutoUpdate will remind you to renew when your subscription expires (and offers an option to renew, remind later, or stop using autoupdate), it shouldn't be nagging you to "buy" anything.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  3. pakoppan

    pakoppan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Re: Funny Startup - Spaywareblaster

    HI,


    I have the "screen print" (2 of them) How would you like me to deliver them to you?

    They are "captures" of the screens in *.BMP format.

    Should I try to paste them in the next reply or you want them in a different way.

    Please let me know.

    Thanks

    Pk=pakoppan
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Re: Funny Startup - Spaywareblaster

    Please do and if needed I'll handle re-sizing them after you have posted.
     
  5. pakoppan

    pakoppan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    OK, here is one print screen.(there are 2 actually but please see comment below)

    1) Shows SPWB during the boot. This one was uploaded as Screen_during _the_Boot.jpg

    I just can't find out how to upload the second screen. I hit Attachments and all I get is Manage Attachments. I see no way of uploading the second screen.

    Not much to see in the second. I guess if you want to take a look at it I'll upload it in the next reply.



    Tks
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    While the first pic may be enough for Javacool to see....if you do not mind Please upload the second pic.
     
  7. pakoppan

    pakoppan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Bubba,

    Here goes print screen 2.

    Have fun....:)


    pakoppan
     

    Attached Files:

  8. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    It looks like you may have to re-enter your SpywareBlaster AutoUpdate name and key.

    If you encounter any trouble, please don't hesitate to send an e-mail to SpywareBlaster AutoUpdate support: http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/supportSB.html

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  9. pakoppan

    pakoppan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Yesteday I rentered the name and key. Today the nagging screen didn't show up. :D

    I think we can close this issue and I'll be talking with the SupportSb guys from now on should the problem resurface. :D

    Thanks :)


    Pakoppan
     
  10. pakoppan

    pakoppan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Hi Javacool,

    I agree on closing the issue.

    However I sent an email to the site you gave me but I didn't receive any reply.


    Regards

    PK
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.