FTP

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Anon, Apr 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Help, since installing Lock n Stop I cant use my FTP Client! I have allowed the ftp client access, my FTP client connects, but will not list a directory? If I turn off the firewall the FTP client works fine....

    This has to rules? can anyone help?
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    have u downloaded any ftp rules from the LnS site if there were any? i dont have the link for the rules page so maybe someone could provide it.
     
  3. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Yes, I did...but it made no difference! I know this is a firewall issue as I connect when I drop the firewall. Most frustrating.
    :(
     
  4. Anon

    Anon Guest

    To be honest, I am left feeling a little disillusioned with Lock N Stop. I know the problem I am getting must be down to rules, but I have tried for hours to get this running correctly. I thought it was supposed to work straight out of the box!
    Is an FTP Client such an uncommon thing?
    Why will Lock N Stop not allow my FTP Client to work when I have granted it access?
    I have granted access to Aplication Layer Gateway, and Generic Host Process but I still cant list my FTP directories!!

    I may have to go back to my previous firewall. :(
     
  5. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Even the Lock N Stop web site does not work! :(
     
  6. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    turn off the firewall and go to the LooknStop website to complain, download or whatever. Good luck!
     
  7. Anon

    Anon Guest

    I cant even reach the site without the Firewall! The Lock N Stop site appears to be down!
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas
  9. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Thanks, I can now reach the site!

    Does anybody know if I need to allow this Generic Host Process?
    What does it do?
     
  10. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas
    Look through the posts here for some help. Edit: Link expired. Do a search through the forum for your topic--Generic Host Process.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2005
  11. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    link doesnt work, what is it supposed to search for anyways?
     
  12. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas
    That was a search link done in LnS forum and they expire. Sorry.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.