FTP

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Anon, Apr 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Help, since installing Lock n Stop I cant use my FTP Client! I have allowed the ftp client access, my FTP client connects, but will not list a directory? If I turn off the firewall the FTP client works fine....

    This has to rules? can anyone help?
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    have u downloaded any ftp rules from the LnS site if there were any? i dont have the link for the rules page so maybe someone could provide it.
     
  3. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Yes, I did...but it made no difference! I know this is a firewall issue as I connect when I drop the firewall. Most frustrating.
    :(
     
  4. Anon

    Anon Guest

    To be honest, I am left feeling a little disillusioned with Lock N Stop. I know the problem I am getting must be down to rules, but I have tried for hours to get this running correctly. I thought it was supposed to work straight out of the box!
    Is an FTP Client such an uncommon thing?
    Why will Lock N Stop not allow my FTP Client to work when I have granted it access?
    I have granted access to Aplication Layer Gateway, and Generic Host Process but I still cant list my FTP directories!!

    I may have to go back to my previous firewall. :(
     
  5. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Even the Lock N Stop web site does not work! :(
     
  6. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,004
    turn off the firewall and go to the LooknStop website to complain, download or whatever. Good luck!
     
  7. Anon

    Anon Guest

    I cant even reach the site without the Firewall! The Lock N Stop site appears to be down!
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    66,841
    Location:
    Texas
  9. Anon

    Anon Guest

    Thanks, I can now reach the site!

    Does anybody know if I need to allow this Generic Host Process?
    What does it do?
     
  10. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    66,841
    Location:
    Texas
    Look through the posts here for some help. Edit: Link expired. Do a search through the forum for your topic--Generic Host Process.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2005
  11. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    link doesnt work, what is it supposed to search for anyways?
     
  12. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    66,841
    Location:
    Texas
    That was a search link done in LnS forum and they expire. Sorry.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.