Formatting/Using DVD+R

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Denny G, Jun 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Denny G

    Denny G Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    I was under the impression that Acronis True Image could use DVD+R media formatted using Roxio Drag and Drop. I have tried using Roxio DAD-formatted DVD+R media in TI several times without success. Whereas, DVD+RW media works just fine with Acronis TI. Any ideas what I am doing wrong. I am using the latest build of TI. Thanks

    Denny G.
     
  2. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    If what you are saying is, you do a full format then ive never done that, always use the quick format.

    works every time for me....

    :ninja:
     
  3. Denny G

    Denny G Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    Tronic,

    Thanks. I give 'er a try.

    Denny G. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.