Flaw discovered in Symantec

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by jnibori, Aug 8, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jnibori

    jnibori Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2002
    Posts:
    41
    Came across this from another forum

    http://www.nwfusion.com/news/2002/0805sym.html
     
  2. Prince_Serendip

    Prince_Serendip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Posts:
    819
    Location:
    Canada
    Whew! I thought this might have been referring to NAV! Thank goodness it's about their firewall (which has had problems before).

    Ah, shouldn't this post be in the Firewalls Forum? ;)
     
  3. Technodrome

    Technodrome Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    2,140
    Location:
    New York
    It should be! ;)


    Technodrome
     
  4. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,360
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    The article does state that Symantec has apparently made a fix available.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.