flash player 9 activex

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by iceni60, Jun 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    can i uninstall adobe flash player 9 activex, or will that break other stuff that vista needs? i've got flash player 9 too.
     
  2. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,038
    Hello,
    i couldnt get flash player 9 to install propersly on my pc so i just use the activX control.
    where do i get the normal flash player 9?
    when ever i typed in flash player 9 it redirected me to the activeX control.
    it shouldnt be a problem uninstalling the activeX control.
    lodore
     
  3. fixmypcmike

    fixmypcmike Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    NY NY
    Download the Flash Player Uninstaller here:
    <http://www.softwarepatch.com/software/flash-uninstaller-program.html>
    Shut down your browser, then run the Flash Uninstaller.
    Reboot, then go to www.adobe.com to install the latest flash player fresh.
     
  4. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  5. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i was just wondering if it was needed locally by vista, like with the embedded activex stuff. but, thinking about it i can't see that it will break anything if i uninstall it.
     
  6. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.