Fix-It Utilities 6 and XP SP2

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by mantra, Jan 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,118
    Hi
    i downloaded the trial version , the 6 version
    but i read that this programs has many many problems /bug with the service pack 2 is true??

    does somebody use this program under xp sp2 ? any problem?
     
  2. Notok

    Notok Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2,969
    Location:
    Portland, OR (USA)
    I'm using it with SP2 and haven't had any real problems since their last update. Before the update Recovery Commander had some problems with the way my harddrives are laid out (the actual recovery component couldn't see the snapshots), but that seems to be fixed now. The software looks a little chincy, but it does work just fine :)
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,118
    thanks
    sorry which version have u?
    i have 6.0.1.2 i think...
     
  4. starfish_001

    starfish_001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Posts:
    1,041
    I have sys suite which has fix-it as a component - again no major problems.


    The recovery comander module will not see snapshots if you have norton goback installed - works fine now that I use FD-ISR instead
     
  5. Notok

    Notok Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2,969
    Location:
    Portland, OR (USA)
    I'm using 6.0.2.4. If you go to the main window and click Help > About Fix-It 6, it will show you the exact version number :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.