Firewall question.....

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by pac73, Mar 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pac73

    pac73 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Merseyside,England.
    If i choose interactive instead of automatic,will i get a pop up everytime i open a program?And the same with possible attacks?
     
  2. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    yes:thumb:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. pac73

    pac73 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Merseyside,England.
    Ok,i think ill leave it in automatic.Ive had no problems with it;)

    I am REALLY impressed with this security suite,and its really light on resources:thumb:
     
  4. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    feel free to ask
     
  5. pac73

    pac73 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Merseyside,England.
    Do i need any other real time protection to go alongside ESS?
    At the minute ive got ASquared background guard working alongside ESS.But do i really need A2?
     
  6. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    no need of A2 ESS is good Antimalware
    but i use ThreatFire v3.0.14.16(Free) with ESS v642 and it make my pc secure
    when Eset release behaviour blocker then ThreatFire will retire
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.