Firewall modes error

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v4 Beta Forum' started by kowi, Dec 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kowi

    kowi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    Hello. I have problem with ESS v4 firewall. I sent many e-mails to Eset team, but they can't help me.

    Here is my correspondention with Eset:

    I've noticed learning mode doesn't work too. Firewall in interactive mode and learning mode working like policy-based mode.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Have you enabled logging of blocked connections to find out more information as to why they are blocked?
     
  3. kowi

    kowi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    Yes - I wrote it in one of my messages - even if I enable logging log is empty.
     
  4. qzex

    qzex Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Posts:
    42
    Does internet work after you uninstall?
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,031
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    What sort of Internet connection do you have? Please feel free to be as specific as possible.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  6. kowi

    kowi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    @qzex
    Internet works all the time. But in interactive and learning mode, firewall allow connections for applications which I previously _manually_ added to rules list.

    @agoretsky
    I have Linksys Router. I'm connecting with it by RJ-45 cable, not by WiFi.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.