Firewall modes error

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v4 Beta Forum' started by kowi, Dec 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kowi

    kowi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    Hello. I have problem with ESS v4 firewall. I sent many e-mails to Eset team, but they can't help me.

    Here is my correspondention with Eset:

    I've noticed learning mode doesn't work too. Firewall in interactive mode and learning mode working like policy-based mode.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,408
    Have you enabled logging of blocked connections to find out more information as to why they are blocked?
     
  3. kowi

    kowi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    Yes - I wrote it in one of my messages - even if I enable logging log is empty.
     
  4. qzex

    qzex Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Posts:
    42
    Does internet work after you uninstall?
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,033
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    What sort of Internet connection do you have? Please feel free to be as specific as possible.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  6. kowi

    kowi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    @qzex
    Internet works all the time. But in interactive and learning mode, firewall allow connections for applications which I previously _manually_ added to rules list.

    @agoretsky
    I have Linksys Router. I'm connecting with it by RJ-45 cable, not by WiFi.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.