Firefox Question

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by FreddyFreeloader, Nov 11, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FreddyFreeloader

    FreddyFreeloader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    527
    Location:
    Tejas
    Is it possible to configure Firefox to have a Speed Dial like Opera? If yes, how to go about configuring it? Thanks.
     
  2. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,029
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I'm pretty sure that it has a speed-dial when you open a new tab. Can't you just set it to open on speed-dial as your homepage or when Fx opens? I don't know if you can make individual bookmark/speed-dials as in Opera/Maxthon/QupZilla. You can pin regularly used one's in the position they are in I believe.
     
  3. FreddyFreeloader

    FreddyFreeloader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    527
    Location:
    Tejas
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2013
  4. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,029
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    You're welcome Freddy. I forgot all about the speed-dial extensions. It looks like that they have seriously improved since I last tried to use one. :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.