Firefox Help

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rico, Sep 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,699
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Guys,

    When I put FF's bookmarks in my new computer, somehow I ended up with two of 'everything' in bookmarks. So I deleted the duplicate(s), I probably made the wrong choice for 'deletion' as now, when I bookmark:

    I cannot choose which folder to place the bookmarks, they all go to 'Bookmarks Menu' with no choice of individual folders to place them.

    Thanks
    Rico
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,751
    Location:
    Texas
  3. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,699
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Ron,

    Thanks! Finally getting rain in central 'Texas' so on this rainy day why not rebuild my profile? Anything useful other than paper & pencil, so as I know what sites go into the 'new profile?'

    Thanks
    Rico
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,751
    Location:
    Texas
  5. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,699
    Location:
    Texas
    Thanks Ron!

    Take Care
    Rico
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.