Firefox 3.5.2 Released

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by prius04, Aug 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
  2. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
  3. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,779
    What was wrong with 3.5.1?
     
  4. kC_

    kC_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Posts:
    452
    fixed:
    MFSA 2009-43 Heap overflow in certificate regexp parsing
    MFSA 2009-42 Compromise of SSL-protected communication
    MFSA 2009-38 Data corruption with SOCKS5 reply containing DNS name longer than 15 characters
    Images with ICC profiles now render properly on all monitors.
     
  5. tipstir

    tipstir Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    SFL, USA
    Wow another update... I wish they add a block feature for tracking bad cookies. TMN add-on is a pain to use..
     
  6. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,779
    Thanks.... :thumb:
     
  7. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
  8. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
  9. tipstir

    tipstir Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    SFL, USA
    So far two systems are fixed. I was getting 1.9xx error under GesWall and another one Firefox 3.5.1 crashed and couldn't be recovered. What I did to fix all of these was to download the 3.5.2 and just install over them. Fixed and worked!
     
  10. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,917
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  11. bonedriven

    bonedriven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Posts:
    565
    I think firefox has too many versions...
     
  12. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,917
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  13. pinso

    pinso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    247
    THNKS FOR THE INFO , i updateded v3.5.1 to v3.5.2. It may be good to remove the Yahoo Toolbar Add-0ns, i feel that the most useless feature.
    Any people, who h this Add-ons should remove it,their is a greater chance of chatching Script Malware...:thumb:
     
  14. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
    If you don't want to wait for an updated PortableApps.com version, you can copy the program files from an updated Firefox installation to the FirefoxPortable\App\Firefox folder.
     
  15. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,917
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Pinga, good point! PortableApps.com is a lot better with updates these days and usually, within a day or two at the most, a new FF version is up and running, however, your tip will work for those who have to have it NOW. ;) Take care.
     
  16. raakii

    raakii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Posts:
    593
    Speed of firefox has improved ,esp in faster computers after version 3.5.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.