Firefox 11 now officially available

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by guest, Mar 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guest

    guest Guest

    Source.
     
  2. clubhouse

    clubhouse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Posts:
    180
    Thanks for the info :)
     
  3. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    thanks for the info:thumb:
     
  4. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    What about Waterfox?
     
  5. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
  6. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,133
    Location:
    USA
    It's being pushed through the updater now.
     
  7. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Is anyone else seeing this 'pre-release' message at the Mozilla add-ons page?

    FirefoxAddOns - Copyjpeg.jpg
     
  8. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,856
    Updated, thanks.
     
  9. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks!:)
     
  10. JohnBurns

    JohnBurns Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Posts:
    455
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    Yes, I have seen this for quite some time.
     
  11. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I'm guessing that the page browser-sniffer thinks Fx 11 is an alpha, beta or even an Aurora release or something. I'm seeing it with Waterfox on my 64 bit PC as well.

    Although, my UA is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0; rv:11.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/11.0
     
  12. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Updated today via the auto updater.

    Thanks!
     
  13. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,979
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  14. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    5,634
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
  15. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I'm waiting for the update to Waterfox through the updater, and so far no update to 11. Is Waterfox going to be a stepchild of FF? I accessed my FF and got the update, but not in WF.
     
  16. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I updated Wx from the installer, although it seems that early on most people got the beta version by mistake. I suppose we will have to see how it all goes. I'm still impressed with Wx though.
     
  17. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,156
    i found a higher cpu comsume in firefox 11

    did you notice it?

    thanks
    cheers
     
  18. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    A lot of people have claimed the same thing. To be honest, it wouldn't surprise me.
     
  19. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    there's a short spike when you refresh the page but once the page is loaded my CPU is between 0 and 1% total use.

    i use NoScript, so that means less stuff loading, of course.
     
  20. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,198
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    I'm having a problem with FF 11.0 trying to get it to allow exceptions for cookies, and it won't retain the setting or allow any (e.g. for Wilders and a couple more). Can't see what could be wrong, and had no problems previously using FF 3.6. Any suggestions what I may be doing wrong please?
     
  21. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,198
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Think I've solved this now...seems to be related to FF add-on HTTPS Finder, which I've now disabled...cookie exceptions ok, and I've now got a Wilders cookie...munch, munch :D
    Does that make sense??
    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/https-finder/?src=search
     
  22. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,156
    thanks!

    is the list of next bug fix?

    cheers
     
  23. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,156
    thanks a lot

    did you try a beta version ?
    thanks
     
  24. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    My guess, yes.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.