Final version of 2.000.11

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by izi, Aug 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    The final version of beta will be released as a component upgrade very soon.... possibly today or tomorrow.

    ESET
     
  2. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Can't wait to test it. Even beta was working incredibly well except for a few minor things.
     
  3. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Saj lahko napises tudi v slovenscini. :)
     
  4. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    how do u know? o_O
     
  5. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Nisem even opazil that si from Slovenija haha :)
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You guys must have something wrong with your keyboards, or several stuck keys on them, I can't read any of that ;)

    :D :D :D
     
  7. Alec

    Alec Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Posts:
    355
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    So as a "component" upgrade will this upgrade happen seamlessly via automatic updates for users of both the regular v2 release of NOD32 as well those that have installed the beta 2.000.11?
     
  8. DiGi

    DiGi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    in the middle of nowhere
    I hope that Eset spend some little more time by fixing bugs, last .11 (not .11b) isn't so good... :/
     
  9. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
    No way :cool: I guess the dudes who code NOD32 do not know about this :D
     
  10. kjempen

    kjempen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Posts:
    379
    If I remember right, the regular v2 release did not upgrade the components seamlessly (example: from 2.000.8 to 2.000.9). And remember, izi mentioned a final beta in his or her post, not a new regular v2 release. Anyway I do remember some ESET moderator saying that the beta would upgrade to new components automatically (without having to download the whole new installer package). If only I could find that thread...

    EDIT: Or did I misunderstand? I do remember one of the ESET moderators saying a while ago that there would be a new beta update...
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2004
  11. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
    Ripped from Betanews at http://www.betanews.com/article/1092348349:

    A final release of Eset's 2.x product series is expected to ship by mid September. Localized versions for Eastern Europe will be among the first to be released with an English language version following suit. Since Eset operates under a subscription pricing model, existing customers will receive the update free of charge.
     
  12. iNsuRRecTioN

    iNsuRRecTioN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Posts:
    303
    Location:
    Germany
    Hmm, I have slowdown problems on internet connection if the HTTP scanner in IMON is active in the actual 11b modules :(

    I have Windows 2000 Pro SP4 and use IE.

    Internet connection is ADSL in Germany.

    I hope that is corrected in the final version..

    thx and best regards,

    iNsuRRecTiON
     
  13. DiGi

    DiGi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    in the middle of nowhere
    What means "slow-down"? Pages are loaded to nod and then (if they are ok) to client... Because this pages aren't loaded and displayed gradually. But total loading time should be almost same
     
  14. iNsuRRecTioN

    iNsuRRecTioN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Posts:
    303
    Location:
    Germany
    hmm, If I surf with http scan in IMON enabled the page loading time so much slower, as if I disable http scan in IMON :(

    thx and best regards,

    iNsuRRecTiON
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.