File I/O error (0x40011) (0xFFF0) code = 8007001F

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by greggy101, Apr 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. greggy101

    greggy101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Please explain the following error.
    I am trying to backup a couple of folders from my networked drive, sometimes it will work only if in manual mode; won't work in silent mode (even if error reporting is turned off)
    Using Home 2009 latest build.
    Thank you!

    Log below:
    1 Information 4/4/2009 12:52:21 PM Operation N_DR_DATA started.
    2 Warning! 4/4/2009 12:52:21 PM Priority changed to High.
    3 Information 4/4/2009 12:52:34 PM Create Incremental Backup Archive From: My Data To file: "" Compression: Normal
    4 Information 4/4/2009 1:15:14 PM Create Full Backup Archive From: My Data To file: "G:\Images by Acronis\N_DR_DATA4_reserved_copy_4-4-2009 12-52-21 PM.tib" Compression: Normal
    5 Error 4/4/2009 1:15:14 PM Failed to backup file or folder '\\Main\c-drive\TOUCHNET'.
    File I/O error (0x40011)
    function = "GetFileAttributesW",
    filename = "\\?\UNC\Main\c-drive\TOUCHNET"
    Tag = 0xA8A1022BD18AE2F4
    A device attached to the system is not functioning (0xFFF0)
    code = 8007001F)
    Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8B9: None
    6 Warning! 4/4/2009 4:27:57 PM Terminated by user.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello greggy101,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    What is your operating system? Also, what is the size of the selected folders?

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  3. greggy101

    greggy101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Oleg,

    I am on XP, the size of the files is just a couple of MB.
    Thnx.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello greggy101,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    To give the issue a closer investigation could you please reduce Network speed connection in Default backup options (Tools -> options -> Default backup options -> Backup performance -> Network speed connection). Please reduce the speed to the minimum value.

    Also, please disable all other operations with the NAS, let the backup operation run alone.

    Please let us know the results.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Greg,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Greg, could you please do the following?

    Please disable Distributed Link Tracking Client service, this can help.

    Start -> Control Panel -> Administrative tools -> Services -> , find "Distributed Link Tracking Client" and double-click on it;
    Click the "STOP" button to stop the service;
    Then right-click it choose properties and set startup type to Disabled.

    Please let us know the results.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  6. greggy101

    greggy101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Oleg,
    Distributed Link Tracking Client service has been disabled, but no luck with my problem. Still hangs...
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Greg,

    I have sent a PM to you.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.