FD-ISR - Internet Explorer 10 Conflict

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by dickcu, Apr 3, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dickcu

    dickcu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    Seattle USA
    I'm running FD-ISR on Windows 7 Pro. After upgrading from IE-9 to IE-10 I find I can't backup to a snapshot or archive without errors. Anyone else experiencing that or is it another possible software conflict that's causing this problem for me?
    Thanks for any input!

    Dick
     
  2. jwcca

    jwcca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    721
    Location:
    Toronto
    Are you trying to update existing snapshots/archives or create new ones?

    Can you boot to a different snapshot that you haven't tried to update with FD? (i.e. still has IE9)
     
  3. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    I have Windows 7 pro (64 bits) and I got the same problems! I can't update an existing archives or created a new one without a lots of errors in writing the archive wich makes the archive unusable?!?!
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,047
    Try booting to another snapshot and see if the archiving works. If it does something is locking files, which is causing the problems.

    Personally if it was me, and a new browser was messing with FDISR, I'd dump the browser.

    Pete
     
  5. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    It appears it was UTorrent the problem... I cancel and remove a big file I was trying to download and it solve the problems!
     
  6. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,047
    Glad you solved it.

    Pete
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.