false positive f prot

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ashishtx, Dec 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ashishtx

    ashishtx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Location:
    Houston,Texas
    I think, F prot has marked macromedia flash player updater(postupdate.exe) as "win32/secrisk-processpatcher-sml based". I found it when i was trying to update my flash player.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2006
  2. ashishtx

    ashishtx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Location:
    Houston,Texas
    I am not sure if it is a false postive but here is the result of virustotal


    virustotal.JPG
     
  3. ashishtx

    ashishtx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Location:
    Houston,Texas
    .....
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2006
  4. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    only Norman detects this too(Authentium uses F-Prot 3 engine)
    You should mail to F-Prot support, they are very helpful.
     
  5. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Contact;

    1. Frisk official support.

    2. You might also try posting on their forum. Their mods are very active over there.
     
  6. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    That's Inspector Clouseau's IMaximus tool that is detecting that. Contact Mike here by PM, or at the F-Prot forums, or by email at God@F-Prot.com.
     
  7. Inspector Clouseau

    Inspector Clouseau AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,329
    Location:
    Maidenhead, UK
    I just fixed that. Should be available with next update.
     
  8. ashishtx

    ashishtx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Location:
    Houston,Texas
    Thank you.
     
  9. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Just wondering if the F-Prot on Jotti's is the latest version which I believe is 4?
     
  10. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Current Windows version is 6.0.5.0
    Scanning engine is 4.3.1
     
  11. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Thank you.:cool:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.