Failed to load.

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Hugger, Feb 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    I just finished installing Windows 7 64 bit a few days ago.
    One of the first programs to be installed was Prevx w/Safeonline paid version.
    Prevx has been working fine until this morning.
    When I booted the pc Prevx failed to start.
    I only noticed that the icon wasn't at the top of my screen after going to my bank site.
    I was able to start Prevx by going to the Programs and clicking on it.
    Any thoughts?
    Thanks.
    Hugger
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you let me know if this was an upgrade from a Vista x64 PC or a direct installation of Win7? Also, is Prevx still not loading after rebooting again? We've had one other user report a similar issue so we're looking for possible causes, and anything you could provide us would be very helpful!
     
  3. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    This was a clean install on a virigin hard drive.
    And after a few more boots it seems to be loading properly.
    I'll let you now if it happens again.
    Thanks.
    Hugger
     
  4. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    It just happened again this morning.
    I opened Task Manager and Prevx was sitting there using about 6xxx K's of memory.
    Did a scan and that worked but it would not show up in the Taskbar.
    Rebooted and it was in the Taskbar. Only this time it was using 5572 K's of memory.
    This is on a 64 bit Windows 7 system that was a clean install.
     
  5. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    I have had this happen to me one time on Win7 x64 that I know of. I noticed the Prevx icon wasn't in the notification area after boot up. I opened it up and it said system status monitoring was not on or something to that effect. I turned it on, but it still didn't show in the notification area. I rebooted and it was ok. In the Windows event viewer it only says "The CSIScanner service terminated unexpectedly".
     
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello,
    I think it would be helpful if we got scan logs from both of you, Hugger/JohnnyDollar, in the event that there is a clash here in some software that you both use.

    Could you send over a log by clicking Tools > Save Scan Results and email it to report@prevxresearch.com?

    I'll report back with what we find! :)
     
  7. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    Prevx did not load again.
    Scan has been done and logs sent.
    Thanks.
    Hugger

    Edit: For some reason I can run a scan with Prevx by going to the start menu and clicking on it but Prevx still is not loading.
    However, in Task Manager, I see Prevx System running at 9,280 K's and Prevx Diana at 16,248 K's.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2010
  8. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    Bump, please.
     
  9. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    Appears to have been fixed.
    Thanks to Prevx support.
    Hugger
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.