f-secure internet secuirty 2006 and corparate av ?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Aug 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    pvsurfer this maybe a completely un related question but still.

    is the resourse usage, protection. and settings and interface any differnt from the f-secure internet secuirty 2006 and f-secure corparate av? except since im guessing you just using f-secure coparate av and not secuirty suite so no firewall. lodore
     
  2. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    Re: Internet Explorer 7 RC1

    FSAVCS does include a firewall (which I'm using) as well as complete malware protection. I'm sorry, but I don't know if FSIS settings are different than those in FSAVCS. When IE first attempted to connect to the internet, my FS firewall asked if I wanted to allow that (which I did). From then on, no problemo.

    It still seems to me that your problem has to do with IE's security settings!
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2006
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    As this f-secure discussion needs to stay separate from an Internet Explorer 7 RC1 discussion....these posts were split off and can be continued here.

    Bubba
     
  4. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i have no problems with ie settings. i was just reading the post. and noticed in your sig that you use f-secure corporate verson and wondered if you knew the differences with them. fsis 2006 is a great secuirty solution. what i have always wondered if f-secure and othewr secuirty solutions have dmore less or same settings as the home counter parts and same for resourse useage etc


    lodore
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.