f-secure easy clean

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Oct 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,038
    link
     
  2. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,666
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Thank's for the post . This could come in quite handy for some people.;)
     
  3. The_1337

    The_1337 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Posts:
    112
    Quick? I've been scanning for 4 hours now.
     
  4. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
    Does it auto update like BD Free or A2-Free ?
    Or it is like DrWeb CureIt, which has to be re-downloaded every time for newer definitions ?
     
  5. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    Nice find, only took about five minutes to scan. Seems to run from the one single file.

    The_1337, I didn't have to turn the AV off, but you might have to, as F-Secure advises.

    I'm assuming by its release number, to use an updated package, a new file will need to be downloaded regularly.
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,038
    took around 5mins here when i tryed the beta a few weeks ago.
    something must be wrong.
    i assuming to update it you need to re download it.
     
  7. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,098
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    It is a nice tool, thanks Lodore.
     
  8. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    Also read (f-secure support replies on remove malware) that this tool will take care of problems such as 'Antivirus 2008', and others.
     
  9. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
    Thanks, Saraceno .:thumb:
    I will add it to my "Save-Me-USB-Stick".
     
  10. rayoflight

    rayoflight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Posts:
    180
    The_1337
    Do you run Windows Vista?Because i encountered the same problem.Try to run it as admin.After that took 1 minute to scan.
     
  11. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,038
    oh ye because it says in the release notes known issues if you lanch it as normal no warning messages but it wont work.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.