F-Secure 2011 Internet Security

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Noob, Apr 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    What engines are they using in this version? :D
    Testing it right now
     
  2. CogitoTesting

    CogitoTesting Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Posts:
    901
    Location:
    Sea of Tranquility, Luna
    Where can I get some of that? Please provide a download link.

    Thanks
     
  3. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2010
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Why? It is sound advice. Panda Cloud can't/shouldn't run in conjunction with other AVs
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2010
  5. CogitoTesting

    CogitoTesting Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Posts:
    901
    Location:
    Sea of Tranquility, Luna
  6. CogitoTesting

    CogitoTesting Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Posts:
    901
    Location:
    Sea of Tranquility, Luna
    Try it in your VM.

    Thanks.


    I have not tested the 2011 version yet, since I just found out about it. I think it could be still BitDefender and their own engines (Gemini and ...I cannot remember their names right now).

    Thanks.
     
  7. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    LOL, Panda Cloud AV is so awesome i want to have it :D
    Still, i uninstalled it to try F-Secure :rolleyes:
     
  8. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    A few minuts Googling and found F-Secure uses BitDefender engine and other self made ones :rolleyes:
     
  9. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    What now? Is it easy-to-use and light? Any kind of virtualization to make sure you're tightly protected against new malware?
     
  10. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
  11. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    I am waiting for Lodore and trjam to tell me how good it is.
    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  12. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Its good. I like several have a 3 year license for it, but I am not using it.

    That should tell you something.
     
  13. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    Does it say that you have a bunch of money? Or maybe they give them away to special people. I like that choice better.

    Best,
    Jerry
     
  14. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    the latter. It is good but just another suite. I mean you could lup about 10 of them at the top and be fine.
     
  15. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    I uninstalled it yesterday.
    BUT it was good and VERY LIGHT AND FAST NO HICCUPS (My only annoyance was their manual scan, it crippled my system, EXTREMELY LAG, scan time was like 30 mins which i think is good, since most of the others scanners takes like 1 hour)

    Uninstalled it because it was affecting one of my most used websites, guess . . .
    Youtube :D, It was the same with Kaspersky, it lagged the video streaming, for a video to play it had to PRE-DOWNLOAD at least 30 second or 1 minute of it which takes QUITE some time (It takes longer than normal)
     
  16. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    did you use http scanning?
    if so did you try youtube without http scanning on?
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2010
  17. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    How do i de activate it?:D
     
  18. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    settings,computer,virus and spyware scanning, untick scan and remove viruses from web traffic then click on ok.
     
  19. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Well the file shield should catch the threats anyway, correct?
     
  20. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    yes Patrick said with the exploit shield the http scanner is now redundant.
    the http scanner would slowdown youtube videos so its best to turn it off.
     
  21. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    yeah its the same issue with F-secure client 9.01 has.
     
  22. 0strodamus

    0strodamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    1,047
    Location:
    United Surveillance States
    F-Secure 2010 A/V had the same issue as well.
     
  23. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Ehm... then why is it even there? :cautious: :blink:
     
  24. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    well its off as default so i guess they just havent taken it out yet.
     
  25. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    yeah its a known issue because people on the forums there talked about it.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.