Execution Protection

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Eliot Watts, Aug 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eliot Watts

    Eliot Watts Guest

    Do I have to install this every run of the program? I have it set to run at startup and minimiz auto. Will this enable Execution Protection for me every time I boot?
     
  2. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Hi Eliot and welcome,

    Exec Protection is only available for licensed versions of TDS (but one of the most powerful features).
    Once you have licensed your copy, you have to install it only once:

    TDS > Execution Protection > Install

    hope this answered your question

    Dolf
     
  3. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    I paid for it 30 minutes after I downloaded the trial, LOL. I just want to know if the execution protection is active upon reboot if TDS-3 runs at bootup.
     
  4. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
  5. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Thanks for the quick response. Auto start is now enabled. Goodbye every malicious prog on the face of the earth. I run TDS-3 and NOD32 AV. WOOOOOHOOOOOO. I got SpyBot, Ad Aware, Pest Patrol and Spyware Blaster on the bench just incase, ROFL. I feel so safe using Firebird and not IE with its holes. Warm and fuzzy all over :rolleyes:
     
  6. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    well, nice to see you're happy.
    Don't forget to sign up at the DiamondCS forum at

    http://diamondcs.com.au/forum/

    they have also a private section where you may find things you'll really like.

    Dolf
     
  7. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    And Eliot, welcome in the TDS family. Once i see you like good stuff, don't forget WormGuard and Port Explorer to be even more complete and feeling fuzzy all over in safety and at the site get the whole free tools area
    --create a folder Console in your C:\ and add that in the path in your autoexec.bat so you can use all those console tools and command line tools released in the free tools area store there and use them all over.
    I had recently a nice exec protection in action when i really thought to run a safe file but it was not and thus blocked and refused to run at all by exec protection.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.