Execution History

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Tarnak, Sep 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,630
    ... after a reset, the process events are gone. This was half an hour ago. Am I supposed to shutdown WSA and restart. If so, it does not seem logical.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 13, 2011
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    It should continue to refresh automatically - does it not re-populate new programs after opening another one at this point? Could you also see what happens if you close/re-open that dialog?
     
  3. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,630
    I did that before I posted the screenshot, i.e. open/close/re-open the dialog.;)

    Just checked, and still blank. No doubt if I reboot, it will resume normal function.
     
  4. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Thanks for the confirmation - I'll take a look here to see what's causing the issue.

    Let me know if you find anything else!
     
  5. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,630
    OK - thanks.
     
  6. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,630

    Attached Files:

  7. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I suspect this is just related to clearing the list but I'll be investigating it closer shortly :)
     
  8. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,630
    Just tried a clearance with v8.0.0.60, and did not need to reboot. :)

    From August 11 until a few minutes ago...13,000 entries.

    ScreenShot_WSA_Process Events_01.jpg

    ScreenShot_WSA_Process Events_02.jpg

    ScreenShot_WSA_Process Events_03.jpg
     
  9. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,497
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Decided to be patient re. the loading of the information and at present the dialog says (after 5 minutes) "Loading 63,000 execution history events"...and counting :rolleyes:

    Edit: now 10 minutes & "Loading 111,000 execution history events"...and counting :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

    Edit: now 15 minutes & "Loading 207,000 execution history events"...and still counting :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :doubt:

    Edit: Think I will give up monitoring this and see if it ever completes :rolleyes: & provides useful information.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2011
  10. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Wow :eek: Baldrick, I think you receive the award for the highest number of Execution History events :D Could you post a screenshot of your System Tools - Reports - Protection Statistics? I'm curious as to how many system events we've analyzed on there!
     
  11. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,497
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Hi Joe

    I was wondering about that. It eventually reported close to 300,000...but suffice to say that I have reset the report so that it can load somewhat quicker...and so can be somewhat more useful.

    Anyway...screenshot of stats as requested. :D

    Let me know what you think. ;) Have been running constantly since the early days of the alpha (and the Prevx4 beta before that).

    Regards



    Balders
     

    Attached Files:

  12. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    :D Impressive - 9 billion events is definitely the highest I've seen :thumb:
     
  13. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,497
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    And building...as I have no intention of dropping WRSA. :D Perhaps I will get a mention in the Webroot Hall of Fame (if there is one)? ;)

    Also a testament of how good WRSA (& before it Prevx4) is as I have never had to uninstall it. Have just upgraded automatically through the alpha & beta stages. :cool:

    Cheers


    Balders
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.