Exclusion folders for NOD32 while in Shadow running Win XP Pro x86, Shadow Defender

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by rebelscum0000, Dec 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rebelscum0000

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Hi


    I am using Shadow Defender (http://shadowdefender.com/) and I set "Shadow Mode" on my C: partition which is my system partition.
    SD has special Exclusion tab where I can set folders and files which will not enter in "Shadow Mode".

    I want to configure this for my ESET NOD32 Antivirus, in Exclusion list in order to successfully update while in shadow.


    I found this post
    http://www.shadowdefender.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=105
    But is for Windows 7, 64 – bits and ESET SMART SECURITY, my OS is Windows XP Pro SP3, 32 – bits with ESET NOD32 Antivirus x86, I do not know which folders I have to exclude in order to my AV updated successfully, running the Windows version I have installed and my current antivirus

    Thanks in advance for any help you can provide me
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    try excluding Program Files\Eset

    and exclude the folder where it mentions Eset in

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data
    & in
    C:\Documents and Settings\User_Name\Application Data
     
  3. rebelscum0000

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Cudni, at C:\Documents and Settings\User_Name\Application Data or C:\Documents and Settings\myname\Application Data, there is not any Eset mention


    Thank you very much in advance for your help and support
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. rebelscum0000

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Mexico City
    No, I have Show hidden files and folders, can you see the Desktop.ini?

    Thanks in advance for any help you can provide me
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.