Exclusion folders for NOD32 while in Shadow running Win XP Pro x86, Shadow Defender

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by rebelscum0000, Dec 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rebelscum0000

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Posts:
    70
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Hi


    I am using Shadow Defender (http://shadowdefender.com/) and I set "Shadow Mode" on my C: partition which is my system partition.
    SD has special Exclusion tab where I can set folders and files which will not enter in "Shadow Mode".

    I want to configure this for my ESET NOD32 Antivirus, in Exclusion list in order to successfully update while in shadow.


    I found this post
    http://www.shadowdefender.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=105
    But is for Windows 7, 64 – bits and ESET SMART SECURITY, my OS is Windows XP Pro SP3, 32 – bits with ESET NOD32 Antivirus x86, I do not know which folders I have to exclude in order to my AV updated successfully, running the Windows version I have installed and my current antivirus

    Thanks in advance for any help you can provide me
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    try excluding Program Files\Eset

    and exclude the folder where it mentions Eset in

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data
    & in
    C:\Documents and Settings\User_Name\Application Data
     
  3. rebelscum0000

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Posts:
    70
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Cudni, at C:\Documents and Settings\User_Name\Application Data or C:\Documents and Settings\myname\Application Data, there is not any Eset mention


    Thank you very much in advance for your help and support
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. rebelscum0000

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Posts:
    70
    Location:
    Mexico City
    No, I have Show hidden files and folders, can you see the Desktop.ini?

    Thanks in advance for any help you can provide me
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.