Ewido 4.0 upgrade

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by ramblinrose, Jun 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ramblinrose

ramblinrose Registered Member

Hello, I need to ask first so I know I am doing right way. I am a pc novice. I appreciated any help. I downloaded a new version ewido 4.0 and saved it...I already have ewido 3.5 installed (paid version).

What is the proper way? If I remember, I need to uninstall old first? Is that right? Please advise me....If I need to uninstall old, I should do search feature making sure everything is gone?

Or I should just keep ewido 3.5 anyway? Thanks so much! Regards, Rose

2. Bubba

Bubba Updates Team

I will offer personal preference of my procedure no matter what program....which is to un-install previous version....re-boot system and then install new version. The un-install should remove all remnants of a program but I do choose to double check for any left overs via search as you call it.

Below is also a quote of what a ewido Team member suggested in the version 4 annoncement thread:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=777983#post777983
    Since you have the paid version you will need to convert your old code into a new key code as explained in the below announcement post.

ewido anti-spyware 4.0.0.172 final is available now!

HTH,
    Bubba

3. Eldar

Eldar Registered Member

Hi Rose,
    Best to uninstall 3.5 first, reboot and install version 4 afterwards.
    Also have a look, if no directory was left from the previous version, so you could remove it.

Hope that helps. ;)

Edit: Bubba was faster :D

Last edited: Jun 22, 2006
  4. Bubba

Bubba Updates Team

It's all good ;)

5. ramblinrose

:D Thank you so much!! That was very clear I was able to understand!! Yes I already have a new key code they gave me for new version when I upgraded. hugs, Rose :) :thumb:

6. ramblinrose