Ewido 4.0.0.172 Bug

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by chaos, Sep 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaos

    chaos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    Greece
    The tab Scheduler is shown twice as inidcated in the below screenshot.
    Both tabs are working fine if pressed but one must go...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    chaos,

    I don't have the 2 tabs you show.

    HelpFromFrance
     

    Attached Files:

  3. chaos

    chaos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    Greece
    Well i do!
     
  4. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Nor do I o_O
    Have you tried to uninstall it?
    Clean your registry, reboot and install again.

    Not sure it's a bug. It could be a corrupt install too. :doubt:
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,159
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    is this teh payed version? i have free and i don't have it
     
  6. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Free or paid doesn't matter, it's the same. ;)
     
  7. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    chaos,

    You don't have to sound so upset with the exclamation point. I didn't say that you did not have it, I was just showing that in the version installed on my machine it does not show the 2 tabs. I am sorry if my posting offended you.

    Have a nice day,
    HelpFromFrance
     
  8. chaos

    chaos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    Greece
    I wasn't try to sound upset.I was trying to make it look funny.
    Something like.
    Well I do :D :cool: .
    I guess I should have used smilies instead!

    As long as the program is concerned.I uninstalled it and reinstalled it and it is working fine.
    The additional tab is not there.


    P.S
    I am sorry if I made it look like I was upset...
     
  9. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    Chaos,

    No problem, it was more than likely me, I was having and bad day and more than likely saw things that weren't there. Again, sorry for everything. Glad it is working right for you now.

    Have a good day,
    HelpFromFrance
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.