ess firewall question

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by zfactor, Oct 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    if i run it in learning mode and want to switch to another mode i.e. interactive or auto mode is there a way to clear out the rules back to default from learning mode or would that require a removal and reinstall? thanks
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
  3. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    PERFECT thank you ronjor!! i was browsing their site for it and just missed that.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    ESET has done a great job with their KB site. Very useable.
     
  5. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    before i do this is there anything neg that could happen from doing this or is it really very safe to do this? anything it could screw up? just want to be sure before hand. and am i correct the end result will be the same as if i just installed it for the firewall? as far as any built in rules etc already set in ess for windows....

    thank you
     
  6. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    I have followed the KB article's instructions numerous times over the years and never experienced a problem with the the firewall. If you are concerned about an issue, you can rename instead of delete the three files.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.