ESS 6

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Martinus, Jan 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Martinus

    Martinus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    *whispering voice*

    Hey,

    When we get our hand to the official v6? You can tell me, I wont tell anyone I swear ;)


    Martin
     
  2. Syobon

    Syobon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    469
    Re: EES 6

    this month.
     
  3. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
  4. phyniks

    phyniks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Posts:
    258
  5. get_it

    get_it Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Posts:
    99
    Re: EES 6

    Yes finally, going to test it out asap!
     
  6. HealingStargate

    HealingStargate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Location:
    USA
    Re: EES 6

    I have been testing 6.0.115.0 for months. I clicked the update for new version and it states I am up to date.

    Do I need to update/download the new released V6?

    Thank you.
    KOR-
     
  7. er34

    er34 Guest

    Re: EES 6

    @HealingStargate

    The new one is 6.0.306 - non beta , non RC, so you'd better download/install it
     
  8. ESS474

    ESS474 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Posts:
    201
    Location:
    S?o Paulo (Brazil)
    Re: EES 6

    Need in pt-br language..... :)
     
  9. HealingStargate

    HealingStargate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Location:
    USA
    It did finally offer me an update from my already installed 6.0.115.0 and it goes through an update but then ESET, the icon, goes off and nothing happens and I reboot and the old installed version 6.0.115.0 comes up after the reboot.

    Any thoughts as to why it goes through the update and then will not install?

    Anyone else finding a problem?

    KOR-
     
  10. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Any issues with the new version? /me thinks I am going to need to do a full uninstall reinstall here.
     
  11. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Is it ok to enable pre-release updates yet?

    Thanks.
     
  12. Syobon

    Syobon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    469
    nice.
     
  13. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Installed and updated fine. Unable to setup Anti-Theft however.
     
  14. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2013
  15. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Are you getting an error with a certain number?
     
  16. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    AV-Comparatives released ESET Smart Security v6 Single product review.

    Check it out folks...
     
  17. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    No I activated it in the GUI by clicking on it. Now it says Finish Anti-Theft Configuration which takes me to a web logon. Once there, nothing appears and there is nothing to configure. o_O
     
  18. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,771
    Location:
    Outer space
    Yes, a lot better :thumb:

    It doesn't affect system responsiveness :)
     
  19. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    I'd like to see protection for Twitter added to Eset. I see its just Facebook correct? :doubt:
     
  20. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,953
    Location:
    USA
    Yes..! finally it has arrived! I can switch from the RC now. Can't wait to see if there are any differences in the final, and the RC I have been using!
     
  21. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    I installed over the top of eset 5 and it seems to be working fine but I cannot find the option to create sysrescue.

    edit: I Done a fresh install of eset 6 and still dont see the option to create sysrescue using windows 8 pro 64bit.
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2013
  22. Shantanu

    Shantanu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    India
    Installed the new full version through upgrade from RC version. All goes fine except one thing, now ESS start blocking all the webpages (even my homepage google). Any help pls?
     
  23. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Are you getting an alert? If so, please post a screen shot of it here.
     
  24. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Like lodore I Can't seem to find Sysrescue in version 6, running windows 8 pro 64 bit.
     
  25. HealingStargate

    HealingStargate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Location:
    USA
    Checking in again to see why I am having problems upgrading to final V6.

    I have been using a trial version for this testing and I have 27 days left. When I click on upgrade it goes into download and then install but seems to quit and then no ESET comes back up and no protection.

    If I reboot, the old version 6.0.115.0 reloads and I have the icon and protection restored.

    Could it be the trial key registration?

    Would like to get this figured out.

    Anyone got an idea?
    KOR-
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.