eset

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Mikerus, Jan 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mikerus

    Mikerus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Posts:
    2
    Hello, tell the laboratory adds the virus eset to base?

    Requests technical support in Russia to make an application for the addition of virus, they say that is not a virus!

    It may not be a virus, when all of this file to determine the anti-virus software?

    I have such a collection of viruses is that eset did not want to add, but this virus!

    ~VirusTotal link removed per Policy.~

    -----
    google translate
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2010
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,775
    Location:
    Texas
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    The file in question is corrupt and does not run. The fact that a particular file is detected by > 30-40 AVs does not make it dangerous, just suspicious.
     
  4. Mikerus

    Mikerus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Posts:
    2
    If you claim that the file is not dangerous, because it does not run, why not other anti-virus companies it added?
    Yet they are not just added it .. means he is dangerous.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Av vendors do not execute every single file they add. I've seen tons of alleged malware executables that were apparently corrupt or didn't run on a real computer whatsoever. There's no reason to detect such junk. Some vendors indicate damaged files by adding cor/corrupt/dam/damaged to the signature name.
     
  6. flateric1975

    flateric1975 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    Am i slow

    But i dont understand this post??
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.