Eset v6.0.11.0 Anti-Theft

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by BALTAGY, May 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BALTAGY

    BALTAGY Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    99
    i installed v6 and works fine with me except quarantine problem

    my other problem why i must active Anti-Theft to make eset icon normal!!

    what if i want to use it with out Anti-Theft option??
     
  2. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    same problem here.. what if i easily have a big desktop pc which can not b stolen !!
    this exclamation mark on esset systray icon really is annoyin me..:thumbd:
     
  3. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    i may end up being wrong in the end but ill for now assume eset would have a way to not use anti theft in the final version (at least i hope so --- hint hint...)

    i am testing the anti theft feature and for some i guess it could be a good idea.. but i know i would never use it myself..
     
  4. BALTAGY

    BALTAGY Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    99
    i just want to disable it or not installing it, i will not use it too
     
  5. encus

    encus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Posts:
    535
    Let's just wait until the official release :cool: .
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    In the final version you'll be able to disable Anti-Theft without notifications.
     
  7. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    AWESOME to hear thank you for the confirmation.
     
  8. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    +1 :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.