ESET - The Gamers Choice !

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by poutine, Nov 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    Hi.
    I recently tested ESET Smart Security with Batman Arkham Asylum on the PC.
    The Benchmarks are below.
    http://i804.photobucket.com/albums/yy328/elektric20/AV Game Test/BatmanESET.jpg

    I then tested it against my current Security Suite . ( Check out the difference in minimum framerates )
    Benchmarks are below.
    http://i804.photobucket.com/albums/yy328/elektric20/AV Game Test/BatmanNorton.jpg

    What a difference, so much so i am thinking of making a move back to ESET .

    All settings were indentical in these tests. Same PC , Same Clean Image as base.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2010
  2. Rmuffler

    Rmuffler Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Posts:
    995
    Location:
    San Diego, CA USA
  3. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    Thank you for the link to the settings regarding minimal interruption.
    I was amazed that using ESET on ordinary settings nearly doubled my FPS compared to my usual Security Suite, and i ran each test a number of times to be sure. So well done ESET on this little surprise. I know it might have limited interest to most visitors to this forum , but for any gamers who want less impact on their FPS its a big gain going from 38 to 63 fps. It was a bit of an eye opener !!
     
  4. MinDokan

    MinDokan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Posts:
    44
    If you are a gamer, and want to be protected, the best choice is ESET.
    I've never had a problem with ESS. I use Hamachi, Tunngle, Steam...

    ~comment removed~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2010
  5. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    if any anti virus slows any game or benchmark it's not configured properly ;)
     
  6. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    There was no need to configure anything.

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.