ESET - The Gamers Choice !

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by poutine, Nov 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    Hi.
    I recently tested ESET Smart Security with Batman Arkham Asylum on the PC.
    The Benchmarks are below.
    http://i804.photobucket.com/albums/yy328/elektric20/AV Game Test/BatmanESET.jpg

    I then tested it against my current Security Suite . ( Check out the difference in minimum framerates )
    Benchmarks are below.
    http://i804.photobucket.com/albums/yy328/elektric20/AV Game Test/BatmanNorton.jpg

    What a difference, so much so i am thinking of making a move back to ESET .

    All settings were indentical in these tests. Same PC , Same Clean Image as base.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2010
  2. Rmuffler

    Rmuffler Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Posts:
    995
    Location:
    San Diego, CA USA
  3. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    Thank you for the link to the settings regarding minimal interruption.
    I was amazed that using ESET on ordinary settings nearly doubled my FPS compared to my usual Security Suite, and i ran each test a number of times to be sure. So well done ESET on this little surprise. I know it might have limited interest to most visitors to this forum , but for any gamers who want less impact on their FPS its a big gain going from 38 to 63 fps. It was a bit of an eye opener !!
     
  4. MinDokan

    MinDokan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Posts:
    44
    If you are a gamer, and want to be protected, the best choice is ESET.
    I've never had a problem with ESS. I use Hamachi, Tunngle, Steam...

    ~comment removed~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2010
  5. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    if any anti virus slows any game or benchmark it's not configured properly ;)
     
  6. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    There was no need to configure anything.

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.