Eset Smart Security firewall failed shields up test

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by anderb, Jun 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Hello friends How can I set up the firewall to pass on shields up test ,because all port appear stealth,but failed ping reply received.
    Thanks for your help:)
     
  2. Milos Diklic

    Milos Diklic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Serbia
    Hello!
    I think you should configure your router not to accept ping request. It's in routers control panel somewhere.
    ;) Try it, it may help pass the test...
    Many regards!:thumb:
     
  3. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,852
    PING isn't malicious and the only reason you have to block it is paranoia in my opinion.
     
  4. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

  5. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    My modem is in bridge mode,so it isn´t the modem.The other time I´ve installed eset it passed on shields up,the problem I don´t remember how I set up.:rolleyes:
     
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    it isn't firewall either as in its default settings does not leak anything on shields up
     
  7. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    So what´s wrongo_O
     
  8. Bell1

    Bell1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    South Carolina
    It's a setting in your modem/router to allow/block ICMP/ping request.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.