Eset says The User Rules contains Invalid Data

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by R Bracey, Dec 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. R Bracey

    R Bracey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Eset says "The User Rules contains Invalid Data"

    How do I fix this please ?

    regards
    Russ
    18/12/11
     
  2. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    There's an existing thread about this:https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=307929 which didn't actually reach a definite conclusion.

    I've now upgraded to 5.0.94.0 and haven't seen the message lately. When it did show up it didn't seem to cause any problems (for me at least!).
     
  3. layman

    layman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Posts:
    217
    The message signifies nothing (apparently) but I'm still receiving it running 5.0.95.0.
     
  4. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    Me too! After a long period of not seeing it, I got the message this morning when I inserted an audio CD. It looks like the NOD is checking the boot section of CD's looking for autorun/autoplay exploits but can't find (or read) any rules?. I certainly haven't tried creating any!

    Whatever, having notified me, the message disappears and everything seems to proceed as normal.
     
  5. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    same here - can't open a ticket - anyone has the hotfix?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.